

66th Annual Meeting May 20, 2023

Minutes

Opening statements were made by the NAFCU CEO, Pete Dzuris. Pete also covered the meeting agenda and gave a brief introduction of the guest speaker, Ryan Sanderson. Pete stated that anyone with questions or statements related to Northland would be given the opportunity for participation within the New Business portion of the meeting.

Chairman Palumbo called the meeting to order at 8:57 a.m. Chairman Palumbo appointed Amy Doxtader as recording secretary for the meeting.

All attendees were welcomed to join in the Pledge of Allegiance led by board member, Gary Vick.

ROLL CALL – conducted by Tom Thompson, Board Secretary:

Board of Directors:

Present: Michael Palumbo, Jean Thomas, Eileen Koutny, Thomas Thompson, Howard Spencer and Gary

Vick.

Excused: Jimmy Luthmann, Board Member and Ann Balfour, Associate Board Member

Supervisory Committee Member and Alternate Members:

Present: Diana Allen, Susan Bluck, Dorothy Fern, Timothy Jenks and Bernie Schenk.

Excused: Monica Hughes and Mary Beth Wakulat

President/CEO: Pete Dzuris

Senior Management Team: Jack Eling, Don Lingerfelt, Jessica Richards and Kathy Schaefer

Excused: Brad Bushey, Annie Mead and Deanna Reeves

Secretary Thomas Thompson established that a quorum was present with 51 members in attendance.

The motion was made by Jean Thomas and supported by Tom Thompson, unanimously agreed and motion carried to accept the Annual Meeting Minutes from May 21, 2022 as presented.

Report of the Board Chairman was then presented by Chairman Palumbo. A motion was made by Gary Vick and supported by Howard Spencer, unanimously agreed and motion carried to accept the Chairman's Report.

Eileen Koutny, Treasurer of the Board of Directors presented the Annual Treasurer's Report. A motion was made by Gary Vick and supported by Jean Thomas, unanimously agreed and motion carried to accept the Treasurer's Report.

Timothy Jenks presented the Supervisory Committee Report. Motion was made by Howard Spencer and supported by Tom Thompson, unanimously agreed and motion carried to accept the Supervisory Committee Report.

Election Results:

Jean Thomas, Chair of the Nominating Committee presented the Nominating Committee Report. A motion was made by Howard Spencer and supported Thomas Thompson, unanimously agreed and motion carried to accept the Nominating Report as presented. Eileen Koutny and Gary Vick have been declared to fill the vacancies on the Board of Directors for a three-year term. These results will be entered into the official record.

New Business:

Chairman Mike Palumbo introduced Alane Taylor and Judy McKinley to announce the 2023 Jerry Erickson Scholarship Award Winners. The Board, Supervisory Committee and Senior Management Team congratulated the 10 recipients on their \$1000.00 Scholarships. Seven winners were in attendance.

Executive Vice President, Jack Eling introduced the guest speaker, Navy Veteran Ryan Sanderson who is employed as the VA Services Coordinator for the Michigan Veterans Affairs Agency. Mr. Sanderson called all veterans to stand while each attendee applauded their service. Ryan highlighted many options that are now available to benefit any veteran in need of assistance. An award was then presented to Northland Area Federal Credit Union for the continuous volunteer work completed with local veterans. NAFCU CEO, Pete Dzuris accepted this award on behalf of Northland.

Old Business:

No old business.

There were no questions or statements submitted during this time.

A motion was made by Howard Spencer and supported by Eileen Koutny, unanimously agreed and motion carried to adjourn the 66th Annual Meeting at 9:48 a.m.

Michael Palumbo

Michael Palumbo, Chairman

Thomas Thompson

Thomas Thompson, Secretary